It may seem like summer just started, but school bells will be ringing again before you know it. Here’s the 2022-23 Andover Public Schools calendar. There’s also a printable version available on the APS Website:

School Times: 

  • Andover High School: 8:15 AM to 2:51 PM
  • All middle schools: 8:15 AM to 2:50 PM
  • All elementary schools: 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM

Early Release Days:

  • Andover High School: 8:15 AM to 11:30 AM
  • All middle schools: 8:15 AM to 11:30 AM
  • All elementary schools: 9:00 AM to 12:15 PM

Monday, August 29, 2022: First Day of School – Teachers

Wednesday, August 31, 2022: First Day of School – Grade 1-12 Students

Friday, September 2 – Monday, September 5, 2022: Labor Day Recess – NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, September 6, 2022: First Day of School – Kindergarten Students

Friday, September 23, 2022: Early Release Day

Monday, October 10, 2022: Fall Recess – NO SCHOOL

Friday, October 21, 2022: Early Release Day

Friday, November 4, 2022: Kindergarten Conference ONLY- NO K CLASSES

Tuesday, November 8, 2022: Teacher Conferences (Grades 1-12) – NO SCHOOL

Friday, November 11, 2022: Veterans’ Day – NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, November 23, 2022: Early Release Day

Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2022: Thanksgiving Recess – NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 9, 2022: Early Release Day

Monday, December 26 – Monday January 2, 2023: Holiday Recess- NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 16, 2023: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – NO SCHOOL

Monday, February 20 – Friday, February 24, 2023: Presidents’ Day/ Winter Recess – NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 10, 2023: Early Release Day

Monday, April 17 – Friday, April 21, 2023: Patriots’ Day/ Spring Recess – NO SCHOOL

Friday, May 5, 2023: Early Release Day

Monday, May 29, 2023: Memorial Day – NO SCHOOL

Friday, June 2, 2023: Early Release Day

Tuesday, June 13, 2023: Last Day of School (no snow days)

Monday, June 19, 2023: Juneteenth Independence Day

Wednesday June 21, 2023: Last Day of School (with 5 snow days)

close

Sign up to get news about Andover (and only news about Andover).

Start your morning with our daily newsletter delivered to your email inbox.

The Andover News newsletter is delivered every weekday morning by 9 a.m. We also send occasional breaking alerts as news conditions warrant.

We don’t spam or share your content! Read our privacy policy for more info.