Andover Election

Andover News provides town meeting and local election coverage free to all readers, regardless of subscription status. Please consider supporting local news with a paid subscription.

Get ready for lots of yard signs.

With five candidates vying for two open seats on the school committee and four candidates running for two open select board seats, Andover is poised for an unusually busy campaign season leading up to the local election on March 26.

The Town of Andover released the list of candidates who were certified onto the ballot Wednesday following Tuesday’s deadline for candidates to submit nomination papers. Voters, however, still have time to get in the reace: the deadline to register to vote in the annual town election is March 16.

Who’s on the ballot?

Candidates for reelection are marked with an asterisk (*). 


Choose one candidate for a one-year term.
Sheila M. Doherty *

Select Board

Choose two candidates for three-year terms.
Kevin T. Coffey
Ellen Keller
George Thorlin
Ellen Townson

School Committee

Choose two candidates for three-year terms.
Susan McCready *
Lauren Rossi Diffenbach
Jayashree Mohandas
Shauna Murray
Chris Shepley

Greater Lawrence Tech School Committee

Choose one candidate for a three-year term.
Anne Marie Faris

Housing Authority

Choose one candidate for a five-year term.
William Walsh

Punchard Free School Trustees

Choose two candidates for three-year terms.
Michele Karlberg *
Eric Stubenhaus *

Discover more from Andover News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading